October Mornings…

park_fall1

I like this time of the year….

Perfect October mornings with snow-white clouds… when the leaves on long patterned branches of trees have turned into a beautiful shade of russet…. and gold…

As I step out of the stone-walled school building, I absorb the mild fragrance of wet soil… The morning breeze greets me by kissing my cheek bones, as I watch the pale yellow leaves falling down, arranging themselves to form the most perfect portraits.. And as the wind blows they walk in its direction, without any resistance… They let themselves fly freely, you can hear them rustling.. like innocent children giggling….

On a beautiful morning like today, there’s no better place to be… than a lover’s warm embrace__!!

Leave a Reply

