After the Rain…

just_after_rain

I have myopia..

You know… Short sightedness.. There’s a certain point when everything just becomes blurred and I just can’t figure out what’s ahead of me…. This feeling of uncertainty while taking a step down the stairs or looking for a pin on the floor doesn’t make me feel lost.. But it’s the uncertainty of the twists and turns that my life keeps taking…. It scares me..

What if I end up in the wrong direction..? What if this isn’t what I want..? What if the ones that I have faith in, break my trust over and over again? Is it ever going to get any better.. What if it doesn’t?  What if the pain never subsides? What if this pain makes me bitter and I become a totally different person..?

And just then I hear the trickling of water.. I hear water knocking on my window.. Calling me out… And as soon I open the window I feel the fresh breeze kissing my cheeks.. The rain embracing me… Washing away all my fears and uncertainties.. And with every drop falling on the leaves and roof and cars and window panes and the empty tin cans, playing a beautiful symphony for me.. Making me smile…. And by the time it ends I can see everything so clear even in the darkest of nights, without any correction glasses,  or anything at all.. I can see everything falling into its place…. I can see everything clear,,,, after the rain..!!

2 thoughts on “After the Rain…

Leave a Reply

